24 inducted into honor society

(Bradenton, FL—April 29, 2021) Manatee Technical College inducted 24 students into the National Technical Honor Society (NTHS) in a virtual ceremony that premiered on MTC’s Facebook page on April 13, 2021.
Xela Brutus conducted the ceremony. Brutus is a career counselor and the college’s new NTHS advisor. MTC director Dr. Valerie Viands made opening and closing remarks and congratulated all the inductees.
Inductees: Bethanie Arrowood, Jessica Bell, Ricardo Calzadilla, Nanette Cherry-Andersen, Jayshonda Coleman, Erica Fagan, Evelyn Gonzalez, Angellina Hale, Clayton Harris, Katie Henderson, Carmen Hernandez Garza, Sean Jones, Madison Natter, Lilly Oberhoff, Angiela Papas-Kenny, Kylie Plichta, Christopher Ragland, Anastasiya Sivakova, Alexandra Smith, Jonathan Stasurak, Alexis Trammell, Lindsey Watson, Skyla Yost, and Ruby Valerio.

The honor society recognizes top achievers in career and technical education. These students represent the top 3% of their class.
This was the third virtual NTHS induction ceremony for the college since the beginning of the Covid-19 pandemic. MTC has been inducting students into the NTHS since 1998.

To view the video, go to www.facebook.com/manateetechnicalcollege.

About Manatee Technical College Manatee Technical College is accredited by the Council on Occupational Education and the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools. MTC has three campuses within the School District of Manatee County and offers over 50 career preparation programs, continuing education, adult general education. The mission of MTC is to produce highly skilled individuals and resourceful leaders through collaborative education to meet the ever-changing needs of our communities and the workforce. ###

Similar Posts